Board of Directors

2022 Bayou Community Foundation Board of Directors


Henry Lafont, President
Attorney at Law

Richard Watkins, Vice President
Cenac Marine

Ed Bouterie, Secretary/Treasurer
retired, CPA/Bourgeois Bennett, LLC

Bonnie Babin
LaCote, LLC; Banana Grove Properties, LLC

James J. Buquet, III
retired, Buquet Distributing Company, Inc.

Mike Callais
Greater Lafourche Port Commission

Rene David

Alexis Duval
retired, CPA/Bourgeois Bennett, LLC

C. Berwick Duval
Duval, Funderburk, Sundbery, Lovell & Watkins

Miles Forrest, Vice President
retired, publisher of The Courier/Daily Comet

Renee Lafont
South Louisiana Economic Council

Stephen Peltier
Attorney at Law

Kristy Rivet
health care contractor

Jennifer Armand, Executive Director